Life Update: Post-Season!!!!!

First of all, to all of my lovely readers: thank you.

If you’re new to my blog or haven’t read the post, a few weeks ago I wrote a rant-esque post about stress and anxiety from sports, namely Crew. When I wrote the piece, I felt exhausted and miserable. I wanted to quit; I wanted to stop.

During this period, I received several supportive comments on my page, many of which directed me to change my approach to athletics. After discussing with my coach, I decided to take a few days off practice every week. The new strategy worked, and although it didn’t suddenly transform my life, it greatly improved my state of mind.

It was still a long, frustrating process, but the days went by quickly. The racing season ended on an incredible high note: my boat won first place in our division at states.

Ultimately, I’m so glad I stuck Crew (and all of my other commitments) out to the end. I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to do next year in terms of activities, but the culmination of this year’s events made many of the sacrifices worth it.

I’m now in a very happy post-season. Much of this current exhilaration is a result of the people around me, the readers of this blog. Thank you so much!

And if you have no idea what I’m talking about, are a new reader, or a post-stalker, no fear, I will return to my regular posting schedule very soon.

xx PAFT

One thought on “Life Update: Post-Season!!!!!

Leave a Reply

