Life Update: Overcommitted

Hello, lovely readers:

You may have noticed that its been about a week since I’ve posted on this blog. That’s because recently I’ve been extremely confused, anxious, and stressed out.

Right now, I’m doing an exhausting sport. It’s at times fun but on the whole mentally, physically and emotionally taxing. I really enjoy physical exercise (endorphins!!) but I don’t love this activity. Not enough to make the time commitment or mental/physical effort worth it in my mind, which is incredibly frustrating.

The commitment required, combined with other circumstances has made me panic-y.

A few days a go I started crying at practice. It was completely fine; I thankfully know how to deal with these things, but I was something of an emotional wreck the rest of the day.

I felt over-committed to something that I don’t even particularly enjoy.

Later that night, I realized in bed, I could quit if I wanted to. But, I made a commitment to the team and myself when I tried out; when I made the roster; when practices started.

So, for the time being, I’m holding out. I don’t know what to do, but I’m sure the right thing will happen in the end. 🙂 It could be leaving the sport, easing off of other extracurriculars, or making an effort to change my attitude –whatever it is, I know I’ll find a solution to my current dilemma.

I normally don’t post a lot of personal content on my blog, but I wanted to explain why I haven’t checked WordPress for the past week.

You lovelies are the best, stay tuned for more fun stuff to come (April favorites? Or my analysis of Catcher in the Rye?) and I’ll see you soon.

xxPAFT

 

5 thoughts on “Life Update: Overcommitted

  1. L says:

    It’s great that you’re in control of how you’re feeling, and that you can identify what it is that is making you feel stressed. I’m sure you’ll figure out what’s best for you as an individual X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

